Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Terry Fox Run
Little Elk Island Adventures for ECS
Time: 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Bus orientation by Student Transportation ECS

Cross Country Race at Wes Hosford
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Friday, September 28, 2018
Orange Shirt Day
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, October 1, 2018
Kindergarten walking to Library
Time: 12:30 pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Cross Country Race at Wes Hosford 
Time: 5:00 pm
Friday, October 5, 2018
Professional Learning Day - School Closure Day
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thanksgiving Day - No school
Friday, October 12, 2018
Kindergarten walking to the Library
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Picture retake day
Friday, October 19, 2018
Little Elk Island Adventures for ECS & Bus Evacuation Drill for grades 1-6
Time: 8:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Hot Lunch (KB)
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Gr. 6 to Alberta Legislature
Time: 8:45 am - 2:00 pm
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday, October 26, 2018
Halloween Dance
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Early Dismissal - Staff meeting
Friday, November 9, 2018
Remembrance Day Assembly
Monday, November 12, 2018
Fall Break - No School
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Fall Break - No School
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Fall Break - No School
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Fall Break - No School
Friday, November 16, 2018
Fall Break - No School
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Hot Lunch (KA)
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 30, 2018
Family Movie Night
Report Cards Published
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Early Dismissal - Staff meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Christmas Concert
Friday, December 21, 2018
Last day before Christmas Break
Monday, January 7, 2019
School Resumes
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:30 pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Grade 2 F/T Wizard of Oz at Sal. High School
Time: 12:31 pm - 12:33 pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019
School Closure day/Teacher's Convention
Friday, February 8, 2019
School Closure Day - Teacher's Convention
Friday, February 15, 2019
School Closure Day - Professional Learning Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day - No School
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Friday, March 8, 2019
No School - Professional Learning Day
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dancerama
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 15, 2019
Report Cards Published
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Parent/Teacher conferences
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Parent/Teacher conferences
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 22, 2019
No School - Day-in-Lieu
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break
Monday, April 1, 2019
School Resumes
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday - No School
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - no school
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Volunteer Appreciation Activity
Monday, May 6, 2019
Gr. 3 F/T to Winspear - Seasonal Soundscapes by the ESO
Time: 1:00 pm
Friday, May 10, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT ELA Part A
Friday, May 17, 2019
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, May 20, 2019
No School - Victoria Day
Friday, May 31, 2019
Family Movie Night
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Friday, June 7, 2019
Gr. 6 FT to Gull Lake
Monday, June 17, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT ELA Part B
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT Math Part A & B
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT Social Studies
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT Science
Monday, June 24, 2019
Track Meet
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last instructional day for students
Report Cards Published
Friday, July 19, 2019
2018-19 Yearbook Orders Due